Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

Chibi

Leave a comment

chibi smallI’m still working on the steampunk girl. It’s taking me a while and I’m sorry, but I took a little break to paint this chibi. (I might have rushed a tad too much)

I’m really glad because I’m getting the hang of painting. The watercolor tool made a difference. I used to blur all of my shading, but instead of that, now I only blur a little part of it. (If you look at her legs, I used the brush tool to make a simple shade line. Then, I used the water tool at the bottom, leaving both hard and soft line.)

Until next time!

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

Speak if you must!

