Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

December 10 (I mean 9th…oops)

Leave a comment

Today has been a nice day. I spent a little of it drawing. The rest was full of random videos on the internet and micro-naps…*sigh.

Still, it was a nice day.

A few days ago I cleaned out my room, giving it a lot more space. It has also given it a new, uh, aura I guess. Pretty much all I’ve done lately is lay on the floor listening to music. I love my room! A lot of thinking has been done because of the nice mood I’m in. Two new characters along with another story has come to poke at my brain, by the way. Their names are Nikkolas Mint and June ….something. I have yet to find out what her last name is. But I’m really excited to see what happens in their story. I’m learning as many details as I can about them, and the plot is coming together by itself. Hey! To anyone who is constructing stories like me: Direct your focus to your characters’ background, personality, everything before writing their stories. Today I made a list of Nikkolas and June’s memories from kindergarten to high school, and that alone has made a lot of the story clear to my baby writer’s eyes.

Poor Hiro and Violet. I’m going to put them off for a little while. I do need some more details for them, though. Time might bring that to me. I also feel bad for Sylvia and Jex. They have patiently waited for me to get to them for at least two years! Yes, I’ve drawn them and developed their characters within that period, but I’m afraid that I’ll keep meeting new characters. GAAAAh! (Not that more characters and stories is a bad thing)

But I’m still feeling happy because my new story idea includes a skeleton carnival and a magic chocolate factory…muahahaa. It’ll be awesome.

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

Speak if you must!

