Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

More Sylvia and Jex

Leave a comment

I have two new sketches of Sylvia and Jex…again. Their hands look funny and Sylvia’s facial features are a little off, but I feel like I’m making improvement!  (I wish I could make them look older, though)

Around 6 last night I felt so tired I had to take an hour-long nap. I was still tired when I woke up, but I finished the sketch of Sylvia. Then I was sketching Jex well into midnight, feeling wide awake. Does this happen to anyone else?

I’ve got lots of sketch ideas for Jex and Sylvia, but I think I’ll draw Hiro and Violet today. I might as well try a fight scene. Stuff with a lot of action and emotion is outside my comfort-zone, (drawing wise) so that means I need to keep practicing in that area. -.- I hope it goes well.

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

Speak if you must!

