Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

Manga Anatomy Book Acquired

Leave a comment

I’m taking a break from reading about muscles to tell anyone with a mild interest that I am LEARNING! I feel confident and I want to draw! But I want to finish the book first…

Lately I have felt discouraged. I don’t really like my painting of Ia that much. It makes me wonder about all the other artists out there that feel the same way towards their work. When I look at what they do (“they” in a general sense) I’m like, “I want to be that skilled!!” while they probably feel how I do. They look at even more skilled artists and say the same thing. It’s kind of like a cycle. Does it stop eventually? Maybe it shouldn’t… Isn’t there a saying somewhere about how there’s always room for improvement?

So then the ideal mindset might be satisfaction with what you do combined with a pleasant motivation for becoming better.

That’s all for now. Sorry if I didn’t make much sense. I’m going to get back to reading. Maybe I’ll post some practice sketches sometime.

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

Speak if you must!

