Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

Character: Violet

1 Comment

I decided to paint Violet for today.

The main thing I need to work on is clothing and placing shadows. I’m satisfied the most with her hair and eyes. I hope to assemble a cooler outfit for her in the future.

This time around I colored the lines. It’s most noticeable in her hair, and I think it’s a very cool technique.

I’m so tired today, and it’s because I keep staying up to paint on SAI. It’s a very fun program, I admit. I’m not sure if I’ll purchase it yet. I wanted to check some others out first. Also, I’m feeling a little down. I wish I could draw better than this. I want more of a manga style, and I feel doubtful that I’ll improve. Yes, I know that I’ve got to keep trying and practicing. It’s just going to be one of those days when I don’t really do anything productive. Maybe I’ll feel more inspired tomorrow.

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

One thought on “Character: Violet

  1. What program are you using to draw this on? I’ve been trying to draw some manga online for a while, now.

Speak if you must!

