Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

More ink drawings!

7 Comments

 

I’ve got two drawings to share today. I’m practicing with poses and backgrounds.

In the drawing above, I made a beach background. Drawing the pose was fairly easy. I went about it a different way, focusing on the spine, hips, and shoulders. I’m very pleased with this one, and I think I’m getting shadows a little better. (Yay improvement!) The only things I don’t like are her feet (they’re a little short and the toes look strange) and her hand that’s in her hair (I didn’t really plan where the fingers were going to be.)

I really love using ink pens. They make everything so nice looking.

This next one looks a little wobbly to me, but I still like it. I originally wanted the kids to be sitting on the fence. Obviously, I couldn’t get that to work. I’m satisfied with how they look, though. And I’m pleased with the city background. I don’t think it looks that great, but I’m happy with the fact that I actually tried it. By the way, they’re holding candy apples. It’s hard to tell without color.

I want to try working with my tablet again soon. I want to use the Manga Studio software because I heard it’s good for line art. For colors, I’ll probably experiment with Gimp.

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

7 thoughts on “More ink drawings!

  1. WOW!

    May I say fantastic work? You seem to put a lot of effort in and I hope to see more.

    Signed,

    Kenyona Parlor

  2. I like your drawing style! The way you draw the kids remind me of this one anime (I forgot what It’s called though… -____-), so many buildings….I would run out of patience and begin to rage if i had to draw that many…
    But anyways, I think you did a great job!

    • Thank you! Yeah, when I was sketching I thought that a city background would look cool, but I wasn’t sure if I was up for it. I just had to listen to a lot of music and draw one building at a time. They turned out a little scribbly, but it’s fun drawing outside your comfort zone.

Speak if you must!

