Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

Sylvia and Jex again

2 Comments

This isn’t the drawing that I mentioned a few days ago. I haven’t made a lot of progress lately, so I’m sharing this one in the meantime. (this sketch was drawn just before I made this blog.)  It’s not a favorite of mine, but that’s just because I’m not comfortable with drawing poses like this. Jex looks weird, and their arms and shoes looks awkward.  I’m okay with Sylvia. I kinda like her skirt…that’s pretty much it. I think it’s somewhat decent overall. I’m just being negative.

Notice the ink? Pens are fun, but I need practice…obviously. Bye now

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

2 thoughts on “Sylvia and Jex again

  1. I’ve been going through your blog (I’m still baffled that you’re able to do all this. I feel like you only just started seriously delving into the depths of manga artistry a short while ago- I know you’ve been sketching and painting for a long time, but still…. just…. jeez…). I don’t think you should be so negative about this one. Sylvia and Jex have a sort of interesting, Tim Burton-esque lankiness to them that I really like. Jex’s boots could use a few more details (like some oversized buckles or gears, eh? 😛 ) and I’d like to see you get a little bolder with sweeping your shadows out a little more. Just my opinion- as always, feel free to disregard it.

    Keep up the awesome work!

Speak if you must!

