Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

Not much today

Leave a comment

Hello! Sorry, I don’t have a drawing to show today, but I’m working on one…kind of. I started a rough sketch yesterday, but I put it aside today to organize Violet and Hiro’s story.  By that, I mean I’ve made lots of character profiles.

I read through some creepy folklores about witches, werewolves, and ghosts. All of it ended in death, but it was just what I needed to get a “spooky supernatural” mindset, which has given me new ideas for more characters. I’m really interested to see them.

My favorite supporting character has been named Moonie the Mad Clockmaker, who is sort of a zombie. He can summon the dead and use it as defense. I like him because he’s going to be a quiet and lazy person, but kicks butt with his zombie army. (Oh, and the clockmaker part was the profession of his early years)

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

Speak if you must!

