Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

Fall is chilly

2 Comments

I’m happy that Fall is here.  The air turns crisp and cool. Everyone starts wearing scarves and jackets, and all I want to do is stay inside bundled up with a warm cup of apple cider. Fall brings such a great feeling. I love it! I love taking deep breaths of the cold air, but feeling the warm sun at the same time.

Now, to business…haha.

The more I look at this sketch the more I like it. I drew this around September 13, so it’s not from too long ago. I like her coat and mittens. I’m also satisfied with the flow of her hair. The scarf is okay, but it doesn’t look very clear.

Well, I’m glad.  I wanted a drawing for Fall, and I like what I did. I drew the eyes a little differently, but I think they look more appropriate. Her eyes give a sense of calmness, and I think it’s a little comforting as well. That’s how I feel when the weather cools down. Life seems to calm down and go into hibernation.

I really want some apple cider now. I’m also craving candy apples…AH! That gives me a sketch idea.

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

2 thoughts on “Fall is chilly

  1. cool sketch! her eyes are very pretty

Speak if you must!

