Cricket's Drawings

-a better blog title!

Happy manga girl

Leave a comment

 

This is just a random girl with gravity-defying hair (that I spent A LOT of time on.) Well, what do you think? I like this very much…except her hand.  If I put more effort into it, it would look better, but you can tell I didn’t. It’s okay because this is from August, and I’ve practiced drawing hands since then. She would’ve had two hands, but alas, I came to the edge of the page.

Like I said, this is from August. I wanted to post some older drawings (I guess it’s not that old)  before I started posting more recent ones. I haven’t been drawing over the past week mainly because I got caught up in another anime, but I drew a new character last night that might just end up in a manga.

I feel kinda weird when I say stuff like, “Yeah, I’m gonna create a manga,” when I’m not even close yet. (“Yet”…I hope there’s a yet.) I guess it’s up to me whether I’m still pursuing this. But I’m worried that I’ll feel too discouraged. Note to future self: Don’t give up!

We all give up sometimes. I wonder how things would be different if we actually did the things we were too discouraged to do. That could be easy to answer, though. “If I faced my fears back then, I would be braver today. If I stood up to the bully, I would be more confident today.” Oh, It reminds me of Back to the Future.

That’s all I have to say for today!

Author: Cricket

I like reading, writing, and art-ing. (mostly art-ing)

Speak if you must!

